Origins – Clean Energy Gentle Cleansing Oil

Origins Clean Energy Gentle Cleansing.jpg I bought the first Origins product when I was leaving Singapore for Bali couple of weeks ago. I bought it because I wanted to find an easy to use product (without cotton pads) that will help remove sunscreen on my face. I was hoping to grab something more natural and it is when I came upon Origins Clean Energy Gentle Cleansing Oil.
About the Product

From Origins website, “This lightweight, high-tech, hybrid formula with non-comedogenic, Olive, Sunflower, Sesame and Safflower Oils removes dirt, makeup and pollutants with high efficiency. Kukui Nut and Macadamia help protect precious natural moisture resources. Vitamin E helps reduce effects of environmental hazards such as irritation that can threaten the comfort of skin. Skin breathes freely. And the energizing aroma of Grapefruit, Orange and Lemon renew your spirits.” Most importantly, it is best for all skin types!  Reviews on internet has given this product a thumbs up because of its ability to help improve their skin condition after long term use, as well as unclog their blackheads etc. Some claim that they ditched their original cleansing regime for this affordable cleansing oil!  The only down side is that the product may be a little messy when it comes to dispensing. I read that this product does come with a larger size (not in Singapore) and has a pump. That would definitely improves user experience! 😀

Ingredients (From the Bottle) : Olive Fruit Oil, Safflower Seed Oil, Sesame Seed Oil, Sunflower Seed Oil, Grape Seed Oil, peg-25 glyceryl trioleate, Macademia integrifolia Seed, Kukui Seed Oil, Orange Peel Oil, Lavandula Hybrida Oil, Lemon Peel Oil, Bergamot Fruit Oil, Grapefruit Peel Oil, cedrus atlantica bark oil, Patchouli Oil, Clary Sage Oil, Rosemary Leaf Oil, Geranium Flower Oil, Australian Sandalwood Oil, Sandalwood Bark Oil, Linalool, Limonean, Sorbital Trioleate, Tocopheyl Acetate

Using the Product

During my 1 week stay in Bali, I had applied sunscreen every morning, and removed it using this cleansing oil at night. I will massage the oil onto my skin for about 1-2 minutes with dry fingers and hands, making sure I massage more in areas where I have larger pores to help unclog it. Then I will wet my hands and gently massage my skin again so that I help to emulsify the oil. This is followed by a rinse of my face.  I find the scent rather soothing and refreshing (scents are quite personal so do try it at the Origins counter before you buy it), and it did clear up my skin  quite well. At least, it stopped further outbreaks on my chin (okay, maybe the restful sleep at the resort did help too) and honestly, my pores do feel cleaner after using it. My skin feels hydrated after rinsing and not taut. No oily feel! It is a bottle that I believe I will restock once my Senka Cleansing Oil is used up. 🙂

Where to Buy the Product

I bought mine at Duty Free Shop at the Singapore Changi Airport and it retails for about SGD35. You can purchase this item from the Origins counter in your home country of course.  Origins USA website retails it for USD29, but I found it slightly cheaper on Beauty.Com selling for USD26.

Have you tried this Cleansing Oil before? What do you think of it?

One thought on “Origins – Clean Energy Gentle Cleansing Oil”

Leave a Reply

