Sephora – Soothing Cleansing Milk for Face and Eyes

wpid-collage_20150706125024152_20150706125117184.jpgBought Sephora Soothing Cleansing Milk after using it to clean the testers on my hand in Sephora SG. I must say this is a good product though personally I still prefer to use the Triple Cleansing Water from Sephora.

About the Product and Using the Product

This is a creamy cleansing milk and it does remove makeup on the eye and face very well. It does leave the skin feeling soft without oily feeling. The ingredient list is in the image provided in this post. I would pump out 2-3 pumps of the product onto my hand and spread it onto my face. Thereafter I will massage my skin to help loosen the makeup before I wipe my face with a wash cloth or tissue, followed by rinsing to remove the remnants of the cleansing milk. For precautionary reasons, I further cleanse my skin with my usual facial foam and Clarisonic.

In comparison with Micellar Water that I’ve used, I would have preferred Micellar water over cleansing milk because of the texture. Micellar water is a lot lighter and more refreshing. It is true that this product does remove make up very well, including waterproof makeup. However, personal preference is to choose water based cleanser over milk based for sensitive skin.

If you ask me if I’ll restock this item – I may but unlikely if I can have Micellar water. πŸ™‚ But I must say that for those who prefer cleansing milk, this is a good product to have!

What about you? Do you like cleansing milk? If so, what cleansing milk do you like?

3 thoughts on “Sephora – Soothing Cleansing Milk for Face and Eyes”

  1. i love this product but have not been able to find it I the sephora stores or on their website in the U.S. I first found it in Paris. I found it once in Portland, Oregon but they no longer have it. I found it on Amazon, but at more than twice the price Sephora charges. Can you tell me where you have seen it in the U.S.?
    Thanks

    Like

      1. I’ve posted on Sephora’s Facebook page that I am disappointed that it is no longer available in U.S. & requesting that it be brought back. Feel free to like my posting & spread the word. Maybe the company will act.

        Sally

        >

        Like

Leave a Reply

