Illamasqua – Lipstick, Blusher, Eye Colouring Pencil and a Small Trial

wpid-20150614_183254.jpg

I found Illamasqua outlet at Singapore’s Ngee Ann City along the famous shopping paradise, Orchard Road. It was a small outlet with black furnishings filled with mystique. I spoke with the salesperson, who shared with me that their star products are the primers, lipsticks and blushers. She was also kind enough to let me try on the products – the Illamasque Powder Foundation, Hydra Veil, Powder Blusher and Lipstick.

After cleaning my face with a wet tissue,Hydra Veil (one of its star products) was applied on my face. It was gel like that feels very light. Trust me, a small spatula goes a long way! Immediately after, the Powder Foundation was applied on my face using a foundation brush. The foundation went on well on my face and lasted. It helped to even out the redness of my skin so I suppose I can conclude that the coverage is medium. Then on went the blusher (Tremble) and Lipstick (matt, Obey). Really nice natural colour! I can tell that the pigmentation is indeed rich, but I have been warned by the saleperson, that the matt lipstick is really drying for some, so its recommended to put on the lip balm before or after applying the lipstick for increased hydration. Definitely a brand for make up artists and those who like to play with colours!

About the Product

Illamasque is an edgy, British cruelty free brand that brings high performance professional makeup to high street so that it can be widely available.  After trying out the products, I know I’ll kick myself if I don’t buy anything from the outlet. So I bought Illamasqua Lipstick (Obey), the Powder Blusher (Tremble), and the Illamasqua Colouring Pencil for the eyes (Elate).

The Illamasque has two main Lipstick ranges. Lipstick (which is usually matt, and Glamour Lipstick which is glossier and more hydrating. Both carries a wide range of colours. From what I have learnt from Illamasqua salesperson, Illamasqua offers a wide range of matt lipstick – more than other existing brands.  The ingredient list for Obey: Octyldodecanol, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil),  Oleyl Alcohol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax), Cera Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax), Cera Alba (Beeswax), Oxidized Polyethylene,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Cetyl Alcohol, Polyethylene, Tocopherol Parfum (Fragrance) And May Contain:  [+/-  Titanium Dioxide Ci 77891, Iron Oxides Ci  77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499, Red 7 Ci 15850, Red 40 Lake Ci 16035, Blue 1 Lake Ci 42090, Red 21 Lake Ci 45380, Carmine Ci 75470, Red 36 Ci 12085, Manganese Violet Ci 77742, Copper/ Bronze Powder Ci 77400, Yellow 5 Lake Ci 19140, Yellow 6 Lake Ci 15985, Red 27 Lake Ci 45410,Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Tin Oxide, Mica] (Eu Exclusive Shades May CONTAIN: CI 77007, CI 77000). May Contain Carmine As A Color Additive.

I fell in love with the colours in Illamasque Powder Blusher range. The colours are so pretty! (Oh forget about Talc – I know I don’t like products with Talc but how can I resist such highly pigmented product?) The ingredient list for Tremble: Talc, Dimethylimi- Dazolidinone Rice Starch, Mica, Aqua (Water), Magnesium Myristate, Propylene Glycol, Octyldodecanol, Isopropyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Peg-150, Silica, Ricinus Communis Oil (Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil), Cetearyl Alcohol, Quaternium-26, Methylparaben, Glyceryl Ricinoleate, Ethylparaben,Cera Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax), Candelilla Cera(Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax), Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Stearic Acid, Propylparaben, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Tetrahydroxypropyl Ethylenediamine, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Cetyl Alcohol,Cera Alba(Beeswax), Parfum (Fragrance) And May Contain: [+/- Titanium Dioxide Ci 77891, Iron Oxides Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499, Carmine Ci 75470, Ultramarines Ci 77007, Red 36 Ci 12085,  Yellow 5 Lake Ci 19140, Red 7 Ci 15850, Red 21 Lake Ci 45380, Bismuth Oxychloride Ci 77163, Yellow 6 Lake Ci 15985, Manganese Violet Ci 77742, Ferric Ferrocyanide Ci 77510, Red 40 Lake Ci 16035, Red 27 Lake Ci 45410] May Contain Carmine As A Colour Additive. Stop Use If Irritation Occurs.

I had bought Elate because I am in the market for white eyeliners. (Okay, not that I can’t get one from Sephora! I just want to try this so please indulge me…) The texture is smooth and glides on beautifully! The ingredient list for Elate: Cera Alba (Beeswax, Cire DÉabeille), Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, C10-18 Triglycerides, Ceresin, Cera Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Cire De Carnauba), Isopropyl Myristate, Diethylhexylcyclohexane, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Butylparaben, Bht [+/- May Contain / Peut Contenir: Iron Oxdes (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Black 2 (CI 77266), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)].

Where to Buy the Product

Well, at Ngee Ann City Singapore of course! Or you can purchase by ordering online from Illamasqua website, or from BeautyBay.com .

Let me know what you think of Illamasqua products that you’ve used!

2 thoughts on “Illamasqua – Lipstick, Blusher, Eye Colouring Pencil and a Small Trial”

Leave a Reply

