Label Young – Shocking Mist (Skin & Essence; Lotion & Cream) 2in1 Multi Skin Care

image

As you know I have been posting my reviews for Label Young products and indeed I have received high hit rates from my review on their Shocking series (check out my archives!). Most of the searches are made from Vietnam, Thailand and I am grateful for readers from south east asia! Thank you!!

Alright, back to this post on Label Young Shocking Mist 1 and 2.

I have been trying out this product in the day and night for about 2 weeks now,so I think it should be a reasonable point to share what I think of this product.

About the Product
Will update this section when I manage to find out what it contains.

Using the Product
The suggested method is to spray Step 1 on the face (ie the Toner), pat in the product before spraying on Step 2 (ie the “Cream”). What I did was to spray Step 1 onto the palm of my hand before patting the product on my face for absorption. Then I will spray Step 2 onto my hand, spread it between two palms to lightly “warm” the product before i pat the product onto my skin.

The Toner looks gel-ish in the bottle but it liquidfies when it was sprayed and it was liquid once in contact with my hand. The Cream looks like a cream gel in the bottle but when it is sprayed onto my hand, its texture feels like a watery mousse. Now here’s what I find rather interesting: as you know Singapore climate has high humidity and its tropical weather all year round. I notice that unlike some of the products that I have tried previously, my perspiration seem to emerge ON TOP of the skin. Perspiration did not seem to melt the cream or push it off my face. Its as if the cream is water proof! 😁

When I apply my bareminerals foundation over my skin, the cream seems to behave like a primer and held my foundation better (of course it cannot compare with my favourite Laura Mercier primer). Even after moving around for an hour out in the hot tropical weather in Singapore, about 70% of my foundation remained in place. This is completely different from if I had used some other products where my foundation would have ran and left patches on my face.

Will I buy this again? Well the product didn’t break me out and it did seem to have the right texture for my skin. I feel rather refreshed using this product and it also seem to give decent level of hydration for my skin especially when I work in air conditioned environment most of the time. So YES! I will include this product on my repurchase list.

Where to Buy the Product
Koreadepart (EN) is my go-to place. Qoo10 is another online spot that I will grab this product. Else, check out Label Young official website!

5 thoughts on “Label Young – Shocking Mist (Skin & Essence; Lotion & Cream) 2in1 Multi Skin Care”

  1. Hi Sookri,

    I am from Malaysia, would like to know whether these Label Young 2in1 is this suitable for combination skin?
    As i check from the website that i want to purchase, they noted that it is for dry skin so i am quite reluctant to purchase but after reading your blog, i am quite interested to buy but not sure either as our weather are so hot and humid.

    Hope to get some answers from you.

    Thanks,
    JacYue

    Like

    1. I didn’t find the product to be only for dry skin. I thought it is more for normal to combination skin because of the level of hydration it provides. I have combination skin and I do have acne from time to time. I wouldn’t rank this as super hydrating and it doesn’t reduce oil production that well (my face does produce a lot of oil by mid-day). I only found this good if we work in airconditioned spaces and the face feel taut in such dry environment.

      Like

      1. Hello Sookri,

        Thanks for the prompt reply. I have been using this product for a week, I feel amazing, my skin like it alot. I did according what u did (i wasnt sure but I am a lazy person actually so one step in the morning is the best!) And two steps in the evening. 1-2 minor breakouts in the week only, I felt my skin fairer and my pores are smaller at cheek area compare to previously but the pores at the nose area can’t be fix for the time being. I am satisfied, thanks for your article.
        No wonder it is call shocking!

        Cheers and thanks for your review,
        JacYue

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

