Abidis – Peeling A

Abidis Peeling A.jpgAbidis Cosmetica is one of the brands under Laboratorios Ximart, which is located in ArrigorriagaI, in the province of Bizkaia, in the north of Spain. Laboratorios Ximart has been doing business for six decades, producing and distributing cosmetics, and hairdressing and personal hygiene products which are sold in twenty five countries in several continents.

My beautician / aesthetician from Face Essensuals recommended me to Abidis Peeling A to improve the clarity of my skin which clogs easily. The product ingredients can be found from the image that I’ve included in this post on the left.

Using the Product

This product is for cleansing and peeling, and it can only be used on dry skin. The product is white and dense, and the texture feels like the Queen Helene’s Mint Julep Masque but more moist.  Apply the product thinly on dry skin and leave it to dry. I leave it on for 3-5 mins usually to benefit from some mild peeling effect to help exfoliate my skin. Given my combination skin condition, my aesthetician recommended that I use this product in the morning, before I prepare for work. I can then wash off the product like a cleanser before I moisturize and put make up on my skin. One can leave the product on till it dries. After I washed off the product, I find my skin hydrated and smooth! After the 3 steps, I find my foundation adhere better on my skin! I also do not experience any over sensitive skin or redness on my skin. Another point to take note is that this product can only be used 2-3 times a week but not every day.

Where to Buy the Product

You can purchase this mild peeling product from Face Essensuals in Singapore, or from online shop Ayurin.

Will I restock this product – probably because this product is pricey! Its about S$125 a tube though a tube can last for a long time.

6 thoughts on “Abidis – Peeling A”

  1. Have you tried to order the Abidis products from the online store ayurin.com that you have published in your website? Does the store shipped the products to Singapore? The website is in Spanish….. I am having difficulties browsing it…. 😦

    Like

    1. I have not coz I can buy from the shop in Singapore – Face Essensuals. You can try contacting Face Essensuals to find out if they carry the Abidis Product that you want.

      Like

    2. Hi Helen, I have checked the website again – i am using Chrome and it came with in built translator – and they did not state (as with other US or Italian websites) that they are not shipping overseas. You may wish to drop them an email info@ayurin.com to confirm that they can ship to Singapore.

      Like

Leave a Reply

