Take Care Of Your Health

Hi everyone, I have not been blogging recently because my mother was admitted to the hospital for acute hepatitise. She’s been warded for almost 2 weeks now but I am grateful we took the symptoms seriously and got her to have a thorough blood test done. She is now treated for inflammation and my family has been shuttling between hospital, work and home everyday. Our consolation was she still looks relatively sprightly and normal despite the disease.

I encourage everyone to have their loved ones go for annual health checks so that diseases can be detected early; especially if their family has any medical history of chronic disease, metabolic related disease or cancer. The money spent, together with proper self care, will cost a lot less than to be treated when one is very ill.

2 thoughts on “Take Care Of Your Health”

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your mum. I always worry about my parents too. I feel like you should treat them the best you can, that way you have no regrets if anything were to happen. Although I hope that time will never come.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with you. Its really hard when our parents are ill. Thats why its important they also make sure any recurring symptoms are looked into. My mom complained of extreme tiredness for about 2 to 3 mths. Thats why we asked her to have her blood tested.

      Like

Leave a Reply

