Clio – Brush Liner Kill Brown and Kill Black

image

I bought both Clio Kill Brown and Kill Black at the same time from Watsons in Singapore.  Needed a little getting used to coz I had been using Clio G
Gelpresso and Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Liners, which are more manageable for me.  As you can see from the picture, I had bought the combo pack that comes with the Makeup Cleansing Oil. I Haven’t tried the Cleansing Oil but I will do a review on it when I have.

About the Product
Those of you who have used the Clio products like their Gelpresso Eye Liners and Shadow Pencils will agree that the Clio products, which are made in Korea, are affordable yet delivers high quality results. They are also known for their Lipnicure tints but most of the time its their eyeliners that beats many brands hands down. I have posted a review on their Pro Makeup Remover recently, so here’s another star product that both Dorkchops and Hunnybunnysoph had reviewed in their blogs.

Both Kill Brown and Kill Black are waterproof eyeliners that glides on easily and set almost instantly. I like the fine brush that dispenses the product and till now I did not experience any blobs (over discharge of product forming a droplet at the brush tips). Upon application, the liquid product sets quickly, leaving no chance of smudging or transferring onto the rest of the lids.

Using the Product
I have slightly oily lids (I didnt know when it started) so when I first use it on naked lids, it didn’t last as long as I would like. In about 3 hours the eye lines start to “disappear” leaving only some patches of it on the lids. The second time I used the eye liner, I remembered to dust on some eye shadow to help absorb some oil and hold the eyeliner. It helped and seems like the way to go for me.

Between Kill Brown and Kill Black, I would say that Kill Brown is more subtle esp for those who want to wear eye makeup but want to have it toned down while at the same time accentuate the eyes. If you have light coloured hair or naturally dark brown hair like me, Kill Brown in its dark chocolate shade will do the job just fine. You can wear it on its own, just remember to dust on some loose powder to absorb oil before drawing on.

Kill Black on the other hand has similar staying power but the effects are a lot more dramatic or harsh. It will definitely deliver the edgy look or the classic 60s look that is a fave these days. Heavy eye makeup will go well with Kill Black to bring out the “edginess”. 😄

Where to Buy the Product
The usual places – Club Clio outlets if you are based on USA or Korea, Koreadepart or Qoo10 if you shop online, or Watsons if you are in Singapore.

I like my Kill Brown and Kill Black,and will definitely repurchase them. What about you?

Leave a Reply

