Laneige – Moisture Lip Balm

Laneige Moisture Lip Balm.jpgI bought the Laneige Moisture Lip Balm when I was in Seoul last year. This was part of my Myeong Dong haul in June 2014. It was not a planned purchase. Rather, it was because I was experiencing dry and chappy lips, and I bought it out of desperation to heal my lips.

About the Product

This product, as you can see from the image on the left, dispense out of a tube. Its a small tube no longer than a 15cm short ruler. It is very portable and I carry this around me every day in my makeup purse. The product is an opaque gel like texture that is easy to apply. From the Laneige website, it said that this is aΒ “Lip Balm with triple effects: hydrating + healing chapped/dry lips + preventing the signs of aging lips”. It also went on to elaborate that for:

1) Hydrating effect

Water Friendly Polyols Technology gives deep hydration. Also its Lip Care Complex provides an Immediate hydrating effect and long-term moisturizing. (Oil complex prescription with peach stone, apricot stone & plum stone)

2) Healing chapped/dry lips

Water Friendly Polyols Technology & Lip Care Complex prevent dryness and heals chapped lips.

3) Preventing the signs of aging lips

The ingredient, Adenosine, has an anti-wrinkle effect and stimulates cell function. Also Texture Enhancing Technology makes lip texture soft and immediately adds energy to dry and inelastic lip.

Using the Product

I like the texture of the gel, and how easy it is to apply on my lips. Usually, with a cleaned finger, I will dap a 2mm drop and smooth it onto my lips. It helps with moderately dry lips (ie mild peeling cases) but I didn’t find that it works as quickly or effectively for severely chapped lips. I would usually apply this before I use my favourite VDL Triple Lip Tint just to boost the moisture level. Typically, after using this item, I will find the dry skin falling off to reveal smooth and hydrated lips. This tube of 15ml can last quite a while if you are only applying the product on need basis. It is non oily and can work as a subtle gloss if you do not like your gloss to deliver high shine.

Buying the Product

This product is available in most Laneige counters. If you are in Myeong Dong, you may be able to find this product in places such as Watsons. Else the Laneige or Aritaum boutique shops are your best bets. At my favourite online shop,Β Koreadepart, this product retails for USD12.20 currently.

Was there a lip balm that you like a lot? I chanced upon this, and I am loving it! What about you? πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Laneige – Moisture Lip Balm”

      1. It’s unbelievable that you can find it at Watsons. We can only find it here at expensive sections of malls. I think I’d go crazy deciding what to buy if I ever go to Myeongdong. Haha. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

