Tarte – Amazonian Clay 12-hr Blush

Tarte Blusher.jpgI have this Tarte Blusher for some time and this I must say it is a prized purchase because the colour lasts for at least 6 hours when I am indoors in sunny and humid Singapore.

About the Product

Those of you who are frequents to Sephora would know about Tarte Cosmetics. From the website, it says that “This 12-hour blush universally benefits all skin types for a fade-free, flawless finish in shades ranging from soft to vivid and matte to shimmer to suit a wide variety of skin tones.  Amazonian clay minimizes oil in and around pores to balance skin and keep product in place while also hydrating the skin naturally to restore moisture, reducing the appearance of dry, flaky skin.” It also claims to:

“ALWAYS FORMULATED WITHOUT: parabens • mineral oil • phthalates • triclosan • sodium lauryl sulfate • gluten”

Using the Product

I am using Dollface and this is definitely my favourite blusher for now! Not only does it last for hours without fading (well unless you rub your cheeks from time to time and that will certainly rub off the colour). I have used bare minerals blusher but the staying power is not as long. I work on average 9 to 12 hours a day and I have normal to oily combination skin. Its just amazing to still be able to see the blusher on my cheeks after such long working hours. What’s more, I am able to gradually layer on the blusher for darker shades – unlike some other blushers that I’ve used where it can look too dark when I dust on another round of blusher. Its great for creating naturally pink cheeks! *love it love it!!* Oil control wise, I am not sure coz my face can get really oily – and I attribute it to dry airconditioning and not drinking sufficient fluids in office. But overall I still think this is THE BEST mineral blusher – ever!

Where to Buy the Product

Two places: your nearest Sephora and Tarte Cosmetics website!

Are you a tartelette too? Tell me about your experience with the Amazonian Clay Blush!

Leave a Reply

