Label Young – Sonyu Oil (Multi Skincare Cream and Oil)

image

I finally opened up one of the items that I’ve purchased in my last Koreadepart haul! This time, its the Sonyu Oil by handmader which I have been itching to try because its OIL! If you recall, I love to use oil, and have been a proponent for oil on oily skin. This time round, I am on the road again to try out his cream-oil, that remains to be a rave on social media.

About the Product

The Sonyu Oil is a cream & oil product, intended to deliver non-lasting, long lasting moisture to dry skin. It is light and has a light pink shade (see inset). There is a second version that was released (and yes I bought that one too!) but this was the first of the series to be released.  The key ingredients of this oil are honey extract, propolis, aloe vera leaf, shea butter, pomegranate oil, argan oil and jaguen oil. The product does not contain parabens, ethanol, artificial colors, mineral oil, benzophenone, steroids, phenoxyethanol, triclosan, paraffins, imidazolidinyl urea, triethanolamine, petrolatum, formaldehyde, methylchloroisothiazol inone, sulfate, chloride nesin page, talc, BHA, isopropyl alcohol.

Using the Product

The recommendation is to shake the content 3-5 times lightly until the white hydration cream mix with the red face oil to form pink cream-oil. Normal skin users are recommend to apply this product as last step of skin care.  Those with dry skin are recommended to apply on skin after the wash and tone, but for oily and combination skin, it is recommended to apply this product directly on the face without toning or serums.  Users can also mix a small pea size of this product to bb creams or foundations to create glowing make up.  I have combination skin, but I feel that my skin absorbs the product better when I prep my washed face with a mist of Albion Skin Conditioner before I apply this product. To apply, I will take out a 20c coin size onto my palms. then I will spread and warm the product in my hands before I apply it onto the face. The hydration is more effective than the Shocking Pore series and I do not experience outbreaks. I also do not feel tightness when I am working in an air-conditioned room. This is not a good primer for skin with larger pores so I recommend primer to be use before makeup. My skin also do not feel as tight after washing at the end of the day.

Where to Buy the Product

The usual places of course! Koreadepart and Label Young official website.

Do let me know how you find this product by dropping me a message! 🙂

Leave a Reply

