Label Young – Shocking Cleansing (5-in-1 Perfect Care)

wpid-20150118_163108.jpg The Label Young Shocking Cleansing is a 5-in-1 skin cleansing “gel” that can be used all over the body. It is light and appears to have a light scent.

About the Product

According to my favourite korean online shop, Koreadepart, this product is good for face washing (including make up removal), shampoo, body wash, hand and food wash. It contains lemon oil, coconut oil, olive oil green tea extract, honey, propolis extract, shea butter, aloe vera and menthol.  The plus of this product is to maintain moisture after washing.  Accordingly, as with many of Label Young skin care products, it does not contain 16 additives namely, parabens, ethanol, carborner, mineral oil, phenoxyethanol, triethanolamine, triclosan, paraffins PEG-based, sodium lauryl sulfate, sodium laureth sufate, BH Oh, benzyl alcohol, imidazolidinyl urea, petrolatum, and chlorobutanol.

Using the Product

I have used this product for facial cleansing and found that it is relatively mild, and tends to leave a thin film on your skin after rinsing. Not sure if this has to do with the moisture retention but this feeling reminds me very much of how it feels after using Dove shower cream. I didn’t experience outbreak, and I didn’t find the product particularly hydrating, and I am doubtful that I can use this for removing makeup, perhaps more for second cleanse. Another observation is that this product does not foam up as much as my usual Perfect Whip Foam, so those of you who are foam lovers like me, will find that this is rather ‘flat’.

To be honest, I am not totally impressed by this multi-use cleanser. I still prefer my current cleansing products that gives me a squeaky clean feel. Those of you who prefer something milder, I think this is still worth considering.

Where to Buy the Product

For those of you who would like to try out this product, Koreadepart and Label Young websites are the places to go do. Qoo10 is also a possible place to find (though I did not find many suppliers who carry this item).

For those of you who’d used this product, do share with me your experience by posting your comment below!

Leave a Reply

