Label Young – Shocking Cream Pore Ver. (aka Panku Cream)

image
Shocking Cream Pore Version

The Label Young Shocking Pore Cream is the other Label Young Pore series product that I have yet to review. This Shocking Pore Cream is to be used together with the Panku Skin and Lotion, which aims to tighten and hydrate the pores as well as deliver whitening and anti-aging effects.

About the Product
The Label Young Shocking Pore Cream reminds me of thick clear gel. The purpose of this cream was to tighten and even up the pores, as in the case of using a primer to “flatten” the gaps created by the open pores so that the skin looks smooth and glowing.  It also works well in hydrating the skin. Compared to the Shocking Skin and Lotion, the Shocking Pore Cream seems to do better at hydration, if I need to choose the most effective of the two.

From the Koreadepart website, the the Shocking Pore Cream’s main ingredients are Bentonite (containing more than 60 kinds of natural minerals, kaolin, ECOCERT organic ingredients, soybean fermentation extract. This product is also, from Koreadepart, recommended for those with big pores or pores with blackheads.  I didnt find significant changes to my pores but the hydration seems to be the more satisfying outcome.

Using the Product
It was recommended that one applies the Shocking Pore Cream right after the Panku Skin and Lotion, or to chill the gel in the fridge before applying on the face as a mask. I have been reminded about my pores clogging easily so did not try to use the Shocking Pore Cream as a mask (seals up the pores). However I did use it like a cream that enhance the hydration of the Panku Skin and Lotion. I only use a small pea size at a time and warm it in my hand before I spread it on my face.

After using the Label young Pore Series for almost a month, I like the Panku Skin and Lotion, but find that it is not moisturizing enough when I am in an airconditioned or low humidity environment. The Shocking Pore Cream helps to improve hydration by acting as an additional layer to seal in moisture. No outbreaks so far.

Where to Buy the Product
As with all the Label young Products, you can purchase the Shocking Pore Cream via:

1) Koreadepart
2) Qoo10
3) Label Young Official Website

Have you tried the Shocking Pore Series? Tell me about your experience! 🙂

Leave a Reply

