Lush – Mask of Magnaminty

Refreshing, hydrating and brightening
Refreshing, hydrating and brightening

One day I walked into the Lush outlet at Orchard Gateway and asked for their best selling mask for problem skin. The sales person recommended the Mask of Magnamity. After a quick try of the product at the shop, I made the purchase and hope to do a review on this amazing product.

The sales person told me that there are two formulas for the Mask of Magnaminty. One is made without preservatives (i.e. shorter shelf live) and the other has some preservatives. The effects are the same (she said). So I asked about the one that I’ve just tested at the shop. She said that I was trying out the one with some preservatives (and I thought the effect was pretty good!) so I went ahead and bought the formula that I’ve tried (and knowing that I will take some time to finish the pot).

Lush Mask of Magnamity (a1)About the Product

The product is in bright lime green, and has a texture of mud mixed with chopped / course grains. I took a photo of the ingredients in the pot (made by Aga – thank you!). As you can see, there are ground beans in the mixture. That explains the grainy texture amidst the creamy mud like paste. The mask also smell of strong peppermint that wakes you up, and the feeling of cool mud on your face seems to tell your brain that any inflammation is now calmed and contained. You will notice that the methyparaben is used in the list of ingredients.

Using the Product

The mask was not difficult to apply. I am aware of similar off-the-rack masks that could be hard to dispense. I was advised to spread gently on my face (avoiding the eye and mouth area) and to leave the mask on for 15mins to 20mins before washing off the product with room temperature or lukewarm water. I had used this product after my usual cleansing routine (Facial Foam and Clarisonic). The skin looks brighter and calmer, and felt smooth and hydrated. The reddish patches (my skin is rather sensitive) also seems to fade. I had followed on with my toner and moisturizer right after this to seal in the moisture.

Where to Buy this Product

Lush is available in several countries, including Singapore, Hong Kong, South Korea, Taiwan, Japan, New Zealand and Australia. I had noticed that most of its followers like their invigorating bath bombs.

In Singapore, you can order from Lush Online Shop, or walk into their outlets in Orchard Road and some neighbourhood malls.

Enjoy the mask!

Leave a Reply

