Clio – Gelpresso Waterproof Pencil Shadow

image

I’ve blogged about wanting to do a review on another Gelpresso product which I love very much.  Today, I am going to talk about Clio’s other amazing Gelpresso product – the Gelpresso Waterproof Pencil Shadow. There are many brands in Korea that produces gel based eye shadow, for one, Etude House has its Bling Bling Eye Stick.

Now why do I love the Gelpresso Waterproof Pencil Shadow so much?

This gel based shadow is light and glides on my lids (which gets oily at times) like a ballerina. Its so smooth that you want to glide on your lids a few more times! I find the colours (see those in picture) subtle and suitable if you are looking for subtle highlight on your eyes (and at the same time you don’t want your eyes to scream out loud!). I have yet to try out its midnight black (its sitting snuggly in my drawer for now!) but I must say that this shadow definitely stays on for full 8 hours (!) IF you are working in an air-conditioned office and had to walk out into the humid tropical weather to grab some decent lunch. It worked for me, at least. For more drama, use the Shadow with its sister product, the Eyeliner – now that does a little evening glam-me-up!

About the Product
When I started putting on the Gelpresso Waterproof Pencil Shadow, I was worried that it may not “set” fast enough or “set” too fast. I am happy to update that the Shadow does not set immediately (indeed) but does its job in a matter of 1-2 minutes to “dry” up to give you that subtle glitter. I did try to do a little bit of smudging – it worked, but only if your nimble fingers get on lightly to spread the colour a little. Once its set you are good to go!

Another point I want to highlight is that since this is a glittery Shadow (as you can see from the picture), the removal can be a bit challenging if you are used to using Bioderma Sensibio to remove it. Bioderma is too gentle and does not work well (I repeat, DOES NOT WORK WELL) with the Gelpresso Waterproof Shadow). It took me a long long time to get all the colour off my lids at the end of the day (now that’s staying power!). I had to resort to using the Sephora Triple Cleansing Water (which is mild yet effective) to remove the Shadow it in one to two light swimageeeps.

The Gelpresso Beer Pong is my favourite, and In the Dark is my second favourite (note: this is Silver in colour). I wear Beer Pong in the day – to give some lift on my tired eyes, and In the Dark near the edge of my lids for evening events. A little smudge work gives that subtle glittery smokey look using In the Dark but can’t say the same for Beer Pong – unless you had it with other darker shadows to accentuate the light glitter.

Where to Buy the Product

All Watsons in Singapore carries a decent range of Clio Products. I don’t remember seeing the Waterproof Pencil Shadow, but those living in Singapore who are reading this blog are welcomed to correct me so that I can update this blog. Other places you can purchase Clio Waterproof Shadow are”

1) Qoo10 – search for Clio Waterproof Shadow and you should be able to find a few vendors who brings in the product at decent price. Check the delivery charges though coz some may charge a couple of dollars more for mailing it to you.

2) Koreandepart – my new favourite korean products website. I recently ordered my other Label Yong products and new Clio eyeliners here and it arrived in less than 2 weeks from Korea (direct).

3) Club Clio USA –  For those who are overseas, try Club Clio USA online shop to get what you want. This online shop also carries the products under the same parent company i.e. Peripera and Goodal. I have not purchased from this website because I can find it from the above two sites.

So what do you think of this product? Share with me your thoughts of this product! 🙂

One thought on “Clio – Gelpresso Waterproof Pencil Shadow”

Leave a Reply

