VDL – Triple Shot Tint Bar

image

VDL stands for “Violet-Dream-Luminous”.  It is an international cosmetic brand that was founded in 2012 by The Color Lab of LG Household & Health Care.

I have been using VDL Triple Shot Tint Bar for a while and I am most impressed with the colour when I wear it on my lips. I have in the picture the orange shade. Initially I thought it will look too bright on my lips but it turns out to be a subtle shade of rose pink. The tint lasts – yes it does and does not come off as much as easily when i drink – well its a tint right? I have read some earlier reviews that people find this not hydrating enough and my own experience is similar. So I usually will wear a moisture balm before putting this on esp on days I don’t drink a lot of water.  You can wear this tint to create the bitten look or just glide over the lip like a normal lipstick. I love this tint but do remember to clean it off using an eye and lip remover just so that there are no left behinds.

How to create the ‘Bitten’ or the ‘half-eaten lipstick’ look?

Simple. Hold the lipstick with the red hue below and the pale skin colour on the top (you should see 3 horizontal layers of your lipstick). Run it over your lips holding your lipstick in this manner for the upper lip. Then rotate the colours with the red hue on top and the pale skin colour below. Run this combination over your lips in this  manner. You should see the red hue nearer to the centre of your mouth, and the pale skin colour outside your mouth. This is what we call a ‘bitten’ look. Quite popular with korean stars!

Where to get this?
In Singapore, there are 4 VDL Stores – located at Suntec City, Jurong Point, Bugis Junction and Bedok.  The VDL outlet in Suntec City (where I’ve checked out) is located on level 2 of Tower 5. The shop carries other VDL products as well.

Of course, the best is to purchase VDL products from the VDL stores which are peppered all over MyeongDong!

Online, you can visit http://www.vdlcosmetics.com/ for more information. Otherwise, you can visit the following websites to purchase VDL products:

1) Qoo10 – search for VDL  and you should be able to find vendors carrying VDL products.

2) Taobao – there are always sellers importing VDL lipstick from Korea here. The pricing may not be as competitive as those on Qoo10 but is a good choice if its nearer to where you live. Those living in Singapore wanting to purchase from Taobao, I’ll recommend you use 65daigou to bring in the products.   I have used this service several times and the purchasing team has been very reliable and efficient.  I’ll blog more next time.

Other notes:

VDL carries skin care products on top of make up palettes, foundations, lipsticks and primers. Do ask the sales staff for their star product if you are a junkie like me!

Leave a Reply

