Label Young – Shocking Toner Ver Coming Soon Kiss and Shocking Cream Ver. 3

image
Parabens free korean skincare products

Labelyoung first impressed the korean community with its Shocking Cream ver. 1, through blinded street tests where people were asked to make a comparison of the quality and effectiveness of the cream compared to creams already in the market. Since then, it has hit the korean community like a storm and coined as one of the most popular skincare products on social media.  I discovered Labelyoung’s Shocking Toner, Shocking Oil and Shocking Cream through Qoo10 (equivalent of Gmarket in Korea and Rakuten in Japan) where a shop was carrying these products. I scoured the internet for reviews and product information before I decided to give these products a try.

I have used the Shocking Toner Special Kiss ver and Shocking Cream ver 3 for more than a month now. You will notice from the image on this blog that I have barely used a third of the toner. I am about to finish my cream as I write this blog, and yes my toner is still 60% full. Accordingly, the 250ml bottle of the toner should last me about 100days. I think it will last me longer because each time I only use a red bean sized dollop.  I dix, however, realise thst had I sed the toner in an airconditioned room, I could have really finished my toner in 100 days.

Shocking Toner Special Kiss ver
This Shocking Toner, according to Labelyoung, is purple in colour because of the berries it had used to make the gel in the bottle. No parabens or harmful  chemicals were used in the manufacturing of the Shocking Series because the company believes in use of natural products for the benefit of our skin. The Shocking Toner is gel like and has a light scent. It aims to deliver hydration, whitening and anti-aging effects and is really light for humid temperature in asia. As you know, I have acne prone combination skin with pores that clog easily. Interestingly, when I started using the Shocking Toner, I had tried to use without the Shocking Cream, just to test if it will cause any breakouts. It does not, and it was slightly cooling when I apply it (note: you can put the toner in the fridge to chill it before using after you have cleansed your face). If your skin is not overly drying, you can also apply the Shocking Toner as a moisturizer.

Shocking Cream Ver. 3
The Shocking Cream, nicknamed Seonnyeo Cream in korean, is made of natural ingredience including 10,000mg of Phreatic Water and promises to deliver anti-aging and whitening effects; and claims that it is suitable for combination oily skin. I am generally fair so I cannot tell if whitening works. However, I must admit that this cream was really unique because the texture seems to be oil-free yet feels ‘stringy’ when you use the spatula provided to ‘scoop’ out a pea-sized content. It was like scooping out a really really watery macha (or in hokkien “muah chee” or glutinous cakes). Once you have the product on your hand, the product turns into a really light cream and you can warm it with your palms before you spread the cream on your face. I find the hydration is sufficient, but oil control wise, it does seem to have some effects (note: your face will not be oil-free totally, just that the oil may surface later).

I really like Label Young’s products so far, and have also ventured to use its Shocking Oil on days I find I need further hydration. No only did my skin stay acne free and more radiant (was told my face looked as if I had a facial after using it for a month), it also feel less ‘stressed’ because the products do not contain compounds that could irritate my skin.  I have since purchased other Shocking Toners and Creams to try when I have finished with the above.

Where to Buy Label Young Products
Label Young Toner and Creams are less than S$30 each on average.  A few ways to purchase Label Young Products:
1) Visit Qoo10 and look for the shop “q-trading” or search for “labelyoung” – if you live in Singapore or Malaysia;
2) Google for “koreandepart” and visit the international website which carries lots of korean cosmetics and products; or
3) Visit http://www.labelyoung.com and make sure you turn on the translation coz the website is all written in Korean. For those of you who are making a trip to Seoul, just to let you know I could not find the Label Young products in any of the shops in MyeongDong. It might be better if you have some Korean friends who lived in Korea and could order the products for you online.

If you are looking for natural products or are wondering which product to buy next to try, you can check out Label Young and give it a try!

Leave a Reply

