Bioderma – Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire Peux Sensibles

Its been a long while since I last share my review on the products that I have used. I went to Korea for a short shopping trip during the past months and hope to share my reviews on some of the popular Korean cosmetics with you i  my subsequent posts. Here it is, my review on Bioderma Sensibio which I have used for a month.

This fragrance-free cleanser is mild yet effective in removing waterproof makeup. As you can see from the picture, it is clear watery solution that does not sting or gives burning sensation after you have applied in your skin. I said skin because this gentle remover or cleanser can be used on both face, eye and body.

How Do I Use It?
Take a cotton pad and soak it with Sensibio. Wipe the wet cotton pad on your face to remove makeup or sunscreen after a long day. Do it a few times until your cotton pad is clear.

Can Use Clarisonic for Second Cleanse?
Sure you can! But be cautioned that you might be over cleansing your face. I am a dual cleanse freak so I still use Clarisonic with Sensitive Brushhead. I didnt get outbreaks from over cleansing, neither did I end up with super dry skin. That said if you are also into dual cleansing, please make sure you use very gentle cleansers and slather your skin with good paraben or sulfates free toner and moisturizer to reduce potential irritation. Note: i have combination oily skin that clogs easily.

How Much Does It Cost?
Its about S$39.90 for 500ml in Singapore in guardian and Watsons but I managed to find a vendor who sells cheaper online. Have since stocked up about 5 bottles.

How Does This Compare to Sephora Triple Cleansing Water?
Both products are oil-free and cleanses off the makeup really well. Both allows me to have second cleanse but in terms of accessibility, Sensibio is sold in all drug stores in Singapore and easier to get hold off. For amount of use, i am likely to use more of sensibio because of its 500ml bottles. Sephora leaves a layer of moisture lotion on your skin,while Sensibio do too, the lotion feels thinner. Either way, i think both products are good in their own way. I vote for both!

I hope the above helps!

3 thoughts on “Bioderma – Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire Peux Sensibles”

Leave a Reply

