Senka – Hoshitsu Lotion (Moisturizing)

image

This is my new acquisiton after searching high and low for a lotion that could restore hydration to my skin. I may be living in a tropical country, but working in an airconditioned office environment is drying my skin. My skin condition suffers even more when I am overly busy with work and forgot to drink water!

Senka (专科) is one of the off the shelves skincare product by Shiseido catered to return hydration to the skin. Packed with double hyaluronic acid and Royal Jelly extract, this lotion is watery and does not give a sticky feeling after applying on the skin. Having tried Hada Labo myself, I definitely prefer this over Hada Labo for the after use feel and texture. Lotion absorbs quickly into skin and I even tried using it like a massage mask!

Using as Massage Mask
Put about a 50 cent coin size worth of lotion onto your hand after washing and drying your skin. Apply the lotion onto your skin generously and massage your face starting from your forehead (gently in circular motion) before gliding your fingers from your temples over the top of your cheeks to reach the bridge of your nose between your eyes. Gently run your fingers above your eye brows, down to your temples, over the top of the cheeks and end at the bridge of your nose. Glide your fingers on both sides of your nose to press a finger on each side of your nostrils for 3 seconds. Glide up between your eyes and press gently both side of the bridge between ur eyes for 3 seconds. Then move your fingers to press gently under the peaks of both the cheekbones for 3 seconds. Move the fingers to about 1 cm away from both corners of your mouth and press gently for 3 seconds before moving a finger to press under the center of the lower lip for the last 3 seconds. You can do this as many times as you like. Once u are done, gently pat the remaining lotion on your face avoiding the eyes. Tissue off lightly to remove any remnants of the lotion and go to sleep.

As I am using the Perfect Whip Foam (same product family) to cleanse my face, I can jump to use this lotion thereafter with or without toner. I have tried using this lotion with my Albion Skin Conditioner and I notice that my skin absorbs better than when it is without toner.

Leave a Reply

